child rebel soldier
Everyday Is Not A “Fiasco”

Lu’s Top 10 Albums Of The Year

Taken from Buzznet.com

Lupe Fiasco’s Best of 2007
Lupe’s musical taste is oh so very cool …

Top 10 Albums of 2007:

1. Unkle – War Stories
2. Kanye West – Graduation
3. Jay-Z – American Gangster
4. Radiohead – In Rainbows
5. Foo Fighters – Echoes Silence Patience & Grace
6. Linkin Park – Minutes To Midnight
7. UGK – Underground Kingz
8. Trey Songz – Trey Day
9. T-Pain – Epiphany
10. Chris Brown – Exclusive

10 Responses to “Lu’s Top 10 Albums Of The Year”

  1. I’ve listened to two of those albums, though I’m going to get Radiohead’s In Rainbows some time soon. Not a big fan of Foo Fighters, rather have Dave Grohl on the drums. Not a fan of T-Pain at all. Chris Brown is alright.

  2. UNKLE IS AMAZING, KANYE IS AMAZING, JAY-Z IS AMAZING, LINKIN PARK IS AMAZING, UGK IS AMAZING

  3. i just got unkle- war stories, most of the songs sound the same and its pretty long but the first 3 tracks make it worthwhile

    kanye west-graduation wasnt what i expected from yeezy, he REALLY dumbed it down

    american gangster was the shittt

    minutes to midnight suucckkeeddd

  4. Graduation = the best
    I love that album

  5. chris brown seems out of place

  6. well I have two out of the 10 album kanye west graduation and linkin park minutes to midnight the hype that was put in for both didn’t really meet my expectations but still the two has some good tracks for me like”in pieces” & “leave out all the rest” for linkin park and “good life” & “the glory”
    For the foo fighters my friend bought the album and I guess its alright I like a couple of tracks and for chris browns and t-pains album for there just cathcy like kiss kiss songs pretty catchy and I’m seeing through getting unkles album

  7. well I have two out of the 10 album kanye west graduation and linkin park minutes to midnight the hype that was put in for both didn’t really meet my expectations but still the two has some good tracks for me like”in pieces” & “leave out all the rest” for linkin park and “good life” & “the glory”
    For the foo fighters my friend bought the album and I guess its alright I like a couple of tracks and for chris browns and t-pains album for there just cathcy like kiss kiss songs pretty catchy and I’m seeing through getting unkles album I’m not a big supporter of jay z now but I do like the song roc boys and for ugk album its a great album I just haven’t gotten it yet and I have no idea about trey song

  8. Alright…i’ve heard 7/10 of those.
    I agree with Ye’, Jay-Z, and Chris Brown. That linkin park album was wack. The Radiohead album was more groundbreaking in it’s promotion than a great album. I refuse to get UGK (i know, i’m stubborn). Trey Songz was VERY dissapointing (i think i liked 2 songs on it). I might check out that unkle.

    So…what about Musiq Soulchild?! Common’s Finding Forever!? What about Kweli’s Eardrum? Ne-Yo? Little Brother? J. Holiday…even Mario’s album was dope!

    I’d say, a very disappointing list overall. But to each his own my dude! Stay cool!
    peace piece.

  9. I coudn’t help but notice the absense of common finding forever, that cd is much better than graduation.

  10. i’ve only heard graduation, i might get:
    4. Radiohead – In Rainbows
    5. Foo Fighters – Echoes Silence Patience & Grace
    6. Linkin Park – Minutes To Midnight

    if theres a sale on in january, i liked finding forever, but a few of the songs were sort of samish


Leave a Reply

